EN - Who are we?

 

Who is Aurore? (By Etienne)

 

It's been 6 years since Aurore (pronounce Horror but without the H :)) left her homeland Britany and came to live in Dublin, Ireland. What were the motivations that drove her to come to the green emerald? The challenge of course! It's very exciting to leave everything and start a new life somewhere else, but it requires a lot of efforts and courage! Aurore has fulfilled her contract easily. When she wants something, she fights until she gets it!
After a couple of little jobs, she ended up working in Hewlett-Packard where she met a badly-dressed geek (it's me). She's now been sharing my life for over 5 years! And has been choosing my clothes!

Aurore is pasionate about art, and she would like to live from it. She's got a huge imagination! She drew the blog background! Do you like it? I do too!
She's very demanding about her creations and pays attention to all the details. She always perfects her chef d'oeuvres during multiple hours until each and every detail is to her liking.
She's very organised and loves making lists. She planned the biggest part of our trip!

Aurore is a very sensible person with a big heart. She cried like a little girl watching the movie "Marley and Me"! I won't dare showing her Belle and Sebastien...
No doubt this trip will create some strong emotions which will create memories for life!
But I know she also is strong-minded and will do every thing to cheer me up if I've got the blues during our trip. She can be a real clown!

Now, Aurore's hunger for life and challenges is still present and it will drive her around the globe. The adventure, the people we're going to meet, the nice beaches... will also keep her going!
She's the one I love and we trust each other. We're ready to start this new adventure and we actually can't wait for it!

Aurore strongly awaits:
- the beaches of Bali
- The West coast of Oz
- to see her friend Pablo in Argentina

Aurore would like to avoid:
- moskitos
- very spicy meals
- asian toilets!

 

 

Who is Etienne? (By Aurore)


First of all, Etienne was born to travel, he has all the necessary qualities that a traveller has in his Quechua bag! But how did he know that he would want to go travelling around the world?...... Did he get this idea in the Dordogne region??? Mmmmh, no.....
I doubt he got his taste for travelling playing Minecraft* (*video game for geeks where you have to build walls... There are sheeps and hens, but I have no idea why they are in the game....) I think he came up with it in Dublin, where he had been living for 6 years and met lots of people from different countries!
 
Despite his "geekery" (yes it's a word invented by me and I think you are going to come accross a lot of new words like that during 2012, but I don't care, I am doing whatever I want, it's my blog so Mr and Mrs Oxford can go away this year!), he does not have greasy hair, he is not short-sighted either and he does not have any spots on his face (phew....) He is a good looking guy (haaaaa!-----> this is the reaction of the readers, it helps me to write this article....)
 
He is the most helpful and nicest person I've ever met! Do you know many people who stop to help a stranger who has broken down in the street at 7.30 in the morning while already being late for work??? Well Mr Jeanneau always stops in the street to help people in need. (Cudos to his parents who brought him up like this: clap clap clap!)
 
He has a remarkable sense of logic! It goes without saying that this is going to make our lives easier during our trip, and also optimize the space in our bags! Indeed, he knows how to make the most of things apart from their conventional function. For example, he knows how to turn a kitchen  roll to a telescope, I swear, incredible!(....I am the blond in the drawing for those of you who are asking themselves:"Is she dumb or what???")
I don't think his Color blindness will help us for reading maps but his fabulous sense of orientation will keep us from spending an hour to read it (...I am still the blond on the left-hand side of the background)
 
Ha yes, E.T. has been given a gift (Etienne=E.T.the extra terrestrial) he knows how to keep his cool in any situation! In 5 years, I only saw him lose his head once and it was in order to save a friend's TV, his legendary: "But this is totally stupid!!!" making everyone at the party run. Consequently, he knows how to diffuse a situation, so he will know how to calm me down in a difficult moment!
 
In short, this is Mr Jeanneau, of course there is also his patience and his diplomacy that will come handy in any kind of situation. But one thing is for sure, our common determination to make our dream of seeing the world come true and our good relationship, will help us to enjoy this year and make it the experience of a lifetime!!!!



05/01/2012
0 Poster un commentaire

A découvrir aussi


Inscrivez-vous au blog

Soyez prévenu par email des prochaines mises à jour

Rejoignez les 9 autres membres